My project

My '72 vert was that color, 20 years ago, but a couple wrecks not my fault, the burgundy had to go, and I was sad....so I went with GREEN and multi tone accents.....

there is nothing stock about my car, from wheels through roof, not one aspect was left untouched.....

:drink: my sites below have some pix of it today.....

That's pretty cool. the tail lights and headlights are pretty cool how you did it. I am just getting started on mine and Ill be sending picts as I go.
-Steve

That's pretty cool. the tail lights and headlights are pretty cool how you did it. I am just getting started on mine and Ill be sending picts as I go.
-Steve

Pix are welcome here, what that phrase, pix= a thousand words??

:eek:

I found a place to powder coat my chrome bumpers, grill, and some other misc. parts... $300.00 is not bad... I will have the main bumpers a gloss black while the grill will be flat black. Except the area where the bumper ties in. That is getting gloss black. I believe with my rims, it will look tight. I need to change my white rag top to a black top too... what do you think?

I found a place to powder coat my chrome bumpers, grill, and some other misc. parts... $300.00 is not bad... I will have the main bumpers a gloss black while the grill will be flat black. Except the area where the bumper ties in. That is getting gloss black. I believe with my rims, it will look tight. I need to change my white rag top to a black top too... what do you think?

YOUR RAT!@!! you beating me to it!!!!! I have been thinking of redoing the chrome to gloss black powder coat, like my rocker panels/custom grill/rockers/mirrors/gas tank lid/tail light grids/rear license frame....

I kept the white rag top some years ago because it is Florida but regret the decision.....wish it was Saddle/tan/brown.....I goofed when replacing it years ago.....

but yes, that concept would be cool as a moose.....

:idea::drink:

Last edited: