Go Back   VetteMOD.com > VetteMOD Technical Discussion > Modern Corvettes

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 02-24-2012, 04:34 AM
TimAT's Avatar
TimAT TimAT is offline
United States | Addict
Cruise-In Bird-Run 1 Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Gladstone, Missouri
Posts: 1,989
My Photos: (60)
Default

Has anyone checked the HVAC FUSE????
__________________
Why is it that all instruments searching for intelligent life are pointed away from the Earth?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-08-2012, 01:42 AM
Oahuyahoo Oahuyahoo is offline
United States | n00b
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
My Photos: (0)
Default

New unit came with the car.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MYBAD79 View Post
ok, you already replaced the head unit... I hope they let you return it if it turns out to be somehing simple and the old unit was fine.....
Check if the compressor works by supplying 12V to the compressor switch/clutch. Obviousl the engine has to run when you do this - if the compressor works you can then measure high and low side pressures.... if these are fine then it's purely a electric problem and since you replaced the hed unit it must be the harniss or fuse.... now, is that head unit a known good one or new or from a junkyard ? any chance you bought a dead head unit ???
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-09-2012, 06:04 AM
Oahuyahoo Oahuyahoo is offline
United States | n00b
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 15
My Photos: (0)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TimAT View Post
Has anyone checked the HVAC FUSE????
First thing I did.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:34 AM.
 


Design by: vBulletin Skins Zone
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.