Go Back   VetteMOD.com > VetteMOD Technical Discussion > Modern Corvettes

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 05-22-2008, 02:03 AM
69427's Avatar
69427 69427 is offline
United States | The Artist formerly known as Turbo84
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Clinging to my guns and religion in KCMO.
Posts: 2,757
My Photos: (2)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twin_Turbo View Post
Will have to check, looks like it's bolt in, will test & report. Depth looks to be very similar to C3 stock and other old cast iron MCs.
Thanks. I appreciate any details that will help speed along the process when I start changing the m/c.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-26-2008, 05:52 PM
Twin_Turbo's Avatar
Twin_Turbo Twin_Turbo is offline
Netherlands | Der Maulwurf
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 8,161
My Photos: (1296)
Default

It's almost identical. Bolts right up, no issues with brake pedal sofar. Still have to do road testing. installation was completed with custom flex lines.



The additional brake fluid level switch is available from many sources like rock auto. The connector used is:

PART NUMBER: 12162193
DESCRIPTION: 2 Way Black Metri-Pack 150.2 Sealed Female Connector Assembly
__________________


[Only registered and activated users can see links. Click Here To Register...]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:48 PM.
 


Design by: vBulletin Skins Zone
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.